Forums

Help › Forums

Moving up levels

Thu, Sep 29 2022 9:49 AM (7 replies)
  • x4jude4x
    2 Posts
    Tue, Nov 15 2011 11:58 AM

I used to play quite often and at the time I was a Tour Pro.  I started playing in a lot of the ready-go and stroke play tournaments and was doing pretty well.  I got my average below 70 and moved up to master.  The only problem is that I was barely good enough to get in the money on some of those tournaments and when it bumped me up to master I have no chance.  I actually play a lot less often now and my average has went back up to where it is currently at 70.6.  Can you get demoted per-say?  I guess what I am asking is that I am no where close to being good enough to compete at the Master level that I am at.  If I keep playing this poorly will I get moved back down to Tour Pro?

• Kindle2010
    602 Posts
    Tue, Nov 15 2011 7:57 PM

No, can only move up, practice and you will adjust to new level, may need to upgrade clubs too.

• dflop
    1,877 Posts
    Wed, Nov 16 2011 1:17 AM

how come i am still on master level when my average is 61.7 can not find any information on when you change levels could you please explian the method

• duffer66
    700 Posts
    Wed, Nov 16 2011 9:23 AM

You have to play a lot of ranked rounds to change tiers. Any game you play that is not ranked will not count as far as moving up in the tiers.

• dflop
    1,877 Posts
    Wed, Nov 23 2011 6:53 PM

ty 4 your help will just have to hang in there

• Jezh3
    1 Posts
    Tue, Sep 27 2022 7:54 AM

How do you move up? I've been on Tour Pro for ever, at level 87and just been called a cheat

• Kittykat2017
    513 Posts
    Thu, Sep 29 2022 4:54 AM

You have to play so many ranked rounds & have a certain average i think.

• alosso
    21,037 Posts
    Thu, Sep 29 2022 9:49 AM

First things first: We're talking about tiers (Tour Pro, Master...) not Levels (86, 87, 88...)

Jezh3: