Forums

Help › Forums

Failure to launch

Wed, Jul 27 2022 12:23 AM (7 replies)
  • Jazman33
    1 Posts
    Sat, Jul 23 2022 1:50 PM

Hi everyone, this is my first post and unfortunately it is one of slight concern.

Since I started playing this game in 2020, I’ve been signing in via Facebook and have never signed in the conventional way using my email and password. This has worked perfectly for me right up until today, when I received an error message saying the app isn’t activated right now and the developers are aware and that I should be able to sign in again when the app is re-activated.

I’ve had no luck all day. Yesterday it was fine, today it won’t let me be great!  I have also tried requesting a password recovery, because I cannot remember it and have tried every possible variant I think it may be, but have yet to receive an email as promised to assist me.

Does anybody have any idea what the issue could be, or if there is a genuine problem with the app? I have even deleted the app and re-downloaded it but this made no difference.

• MarchieB
    1,525 Posts
    Sun, Jul 24 2022 10:17 AM

You need to get a password either by trying the recover password option or by getting WGT customer service to create one for you. Then you can start logging in with that password and forget about FB

• ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Sun, Jul 24 2022 10:31 AM

Have you looked in your email spam/junk folder for a reply from WGT?

• WGTNico
    618 Posts
    Mon, Jul 25 2022 8:50 AM

We do currently have known issues with Facebook logins, please contact our customer support team

https://m.wgt.com/help/request

Due to the issues we want to get people with a proper login info and not relying on Facebook to sign-in. Many Facebook users don't actually have a proper email in our system so you'll never actually receive a recovery email

• JasonParvess
    3 Posts
    Mon, Jul 25 2022 11:36 PM