Forums

Help › Forums

Leveling up bs

Wed, Aug 10 2022 4:58 PM (34 replies)
  • PureGro1
    1,654 Posts
    Mon, Jul 4 2022 11:56 AM

ct690911:
    So it really makes no difference (IMHO).

Your right it does not make any real world difference, I will say as a beginner I played with only higher ranked players and these guys were TLs-TC. It was like watching a highlight reel playing with them for me.

When I ventured out into Match play I was below legend and would come across TLs-TCs and would fully expect to be beaten bloody but something funny happened and I found that only about 25% of those tiers were good at the game- the rest had the "look" but not the skill set to match and I was beating them and watching them make shots that I knew would beat themselves. 

Again I was new and didn't understand why this was happening, when asking about it- I learned of red tee tourneys...and all I can say is that to me its akin to pretending to be a surgeon when your really a home health aide. I see the uniform and except you can perform surgery, but in reality your just dressing up and pretending- it don't hurt or bother me, but it does make them look silly IMO.

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Mon, Jul 4 2022 1:06 PM

MarchieB:
    Really?!, I'm actually being corrected over 0.000001 😖
    In this case, yes.

Too many posters have missed the difference between "at a number (like 60)" and "below the number". With averages, it's always the former.

Also, 1/1000 is a reasonable fraction here, in average calculation, but 1/100000 isn't.

Given by the power of the nitpicker ;)

Paul

• PureGro1
    1,654 Posts
    Wed, Jul 13 2022 12:00 PM

pdb1:
    The same GR8 play wasn't seen . It was more about getting through the 9 holes . Having good banter and fun . The rounds didn't count . So no one needed to play as seriously .