Forums

Help › Forums

Seperate Rooms?

Wed, Dec 1 2021 11:26 AM (5 replies)
  • Greynurse0
    37 Posts
    Sun, Oct 24 2021 9:01 AM

Being a poor money manager, I currently don't have gold credits. That's Ok, I can buy some to upgrade things if I really feel inclined. But it also means that I don't enter showdowns now. That's OK as well. But what vexes me is that if I want to play the Paris room to earn apparel without risking coins, I'm lumped in with up to 6000 other players, most of which are competing in the current showdown. And being competitive, they have the name balls and very good clubs (I'd love a set of Apex irons, Oh the backspin!). This makes it tough to win those 9 rounds required for the week to obtain a Gold Pack, and I'm a Master!

Has it occurred to WGT to place the Showdown in it's own room so that the newer players aren't suddenly monstered by 320+ yard drives and balls that stop on a dime next to the pin? Keep the Paris room for "friendlies" and another, similar room for Showdowns, is all.

• SamSpayed
    4,874 Posts
    Tue, Nov 30 2021 7:48 PM

Greynurse0:
    Has it occurred to WGT to place the Showdown in it's own room so that the newer players aren't suddenly monstered by 320+ yard drives and balls that stop on a dime next to the pin? Keep the Paris room for "friendlies" and another, similar room for Showdowns, is all.

Having separate rooms for the Showdown participants is a great idea.  It would probably cut down on the number of forfeits as well, which seem to be the main trigger behind the "bogey glitch".

• el3n1
    4,491 Posts
    Tue, Nov 30 2021 8:40 PM

Greynurse0:
    Has it occurred to WGT to place the Showdown in it's own room