Forums

Help › Forums

To ding or not to ding ? and other thoughts...

rated by 0 users
Fri, Apr 1 2022 12:56 PM (30 replies)
  • cd11110
    3 Posts
    Tue, Oct 5 2021 6:06 AM

Hi there, my first post here

First, all my best thanks to the community of players and forumers who have helped me discover this great game.

I first played this game about 4 months ago, and am now a level 83 master, and I am just about realizing all the potential of this what I thought to be just another game.

I started playing like in a video game, and got addicted in the coin rooms by the challenge of trying to beat everlasting hacks who were playing like legends. Then, being a former golf player myself, I concentrated a bit more on the simulation of real golf. And there gradually came the tantalizing idea that it might be really as smart, as tough, as entertaining, as frustrating, whatever you call it , as real golf !

So only yesterday did I shed my set of starter irons and putter in order to get more consistent equipment. And after a few rounds I am feeling like another totally new experience is coming, with better realism, the satisfaction to be able to gradually master such a complex and nicely simulated game (ok there are some glitches), together with a lot of frustration due to intense efforts in order to grasp the marginal experience that will make the difference along maybe insanely long hours of practice and gaming, the more so as I expect to progress to higher levels. I also realize this is nothing new to all the experts in this community who have for years been playing, sweating, and exchanging all their experience for newbies like me, for which I am very grateful.

Just to come back to the title of this post, I just bought the putter Seemore M5HT lvl55, and, having read lots of posts about dinging or non dinging, I thought I might give my own perception of things, if this doesn't sound too presumptuous.