Forums

Help › Forums

Abusive Players

Thu, Apr 21 2022 10:26 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • be4melizz
    22 Posts
    Sat, Jul 10 2021 5:59 AM

LOL- just met with ^%&*$## (I'm a tour pro & she is a legend) Right off,She is calling me a cheater & chicken & the BS continued thru round until I beat her? in a Tiebreaker. Should have screenshot the chat. Just wondering(other than ignoring) on how to deal with her/him? LOL - sent them a friend request. Everyone I've met here has been very polite- Guess she/he/it was having a BAD morning.Correction- just ran into another. LOL Bad Moon? This one asking rudely if I was praying because I took 20 sec. on the shot clock & a few other rude comments- gotta love the Internet warriors. Would like to meet them face to face.

• bossbird
    2,192 Posts
    Sat, Jul 10 2021 9:51 AM

You shouldn’t have to , but you may want to consider either just ignoring any nasty chat , or better still turning off the chat on those nasty chatters by blocking them whilst you play. It won’t stop you being drawn to play them again at any time , but it will mean their chat won’t be seen by you , and they cannot post on your profile wall . Screen shots are great , as if they are rude , or aggressive , report to WGT with those screen shots.

• SlickHunter
    1,034 Posts
    Sat, Jul 10 2021 3:21 PM

Just say sssshhhhhh…and don’t read their chat after that😀

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Tue, Jul 13 2021 1:46 AM

Or, to terminate the game:

"Come on, give me more of that stuff to screensave and report to WGT!"

After that, just block and forget!

• Mythanatos
    2,203 Posts
    Tue, Jul 13 2021 6:18 AM

three options.

Block them as you are playing and you will never see their chat again. But it doesn't prevent you from playing them again just so you know.

You can turn chat off altogether. (rather drastic)