Forums

Help › Forums

TO CATCH A CHEAT

Tue, Nov 23 2021 1:49 AM (79 replies)
  • CaverNolema
    10 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2021 6:25 PM

The when bothers me most of the time. I see too many quit while there's still a chance for them to win  

I'm still learning how to read greens, putting, and chipping. 

A few weeks ago in the Paris room I had an opponent hit tee shot into deep rough on 1st hole. 

They quit on the spot before they even saw me hit. There were 2 holes left after that one  

I want to finish holes to work on getting better in competition. 

I guess I'm using the wrong format for that. 

Just a personal preference 

• pdb1
    22,500 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2021 8:38 PM

CaverNolema:

A few weeks ago in the Paris room I had an opponent hit tee shot into deep rough on 1st hole. 

They quit on the spot before they even saw me hit.

CaverNolema:

That's all it is . The wrong format .

You are on the right track though . You have already played 179 ranked rounds .Presumably WGT Single Player Unlimited Play Stroke Play WGT default conditions .

Those are your best practice rounds . Except . If you were not in a " DEAD CC " . One with an inactive owner . Essentially making the concept of a CC worthless .

If you were in an " ACTIVE CC " . One with an active owner . Able to provide information and details . Allocate responsibilities to various directors in different areas . Oversee the making of all tiered tournaments at all times . And other events that the CC prefers as part of their agenda .

If that were the case . You could play customized versions of the WGT Tournaments you already play . Changing the variables once or twice a week if you wanted to .

You can do that in an active CC .

If you want multiplayer competitiveness . There is not a tougher , harder more enjoyable , friendly , competitive format than Multiplayer Stroke Play .

In the " CREATE A GAME " or " JOIN A GAME " MODES .