Forums

Help › Forums

TO CATCH A CHEAT

Mon, Jan 24 2022 4:06 PM (116 replies)
  • CaverNolema
    10 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2021 6:25 PM

The when bothers me most of the time. I see too many quit while there's still a chance for them to win  

I'm still learning how to read greens, putting, and chipping. 

A few weeks ago in the Paris room I had an opponent hit tee shot into deep rough on 1st hole. 

They quit on the spot before they even saw me hit. There were 2 holes left after that one  

I want to finish holes to work on getting better in competition. 

I guess I'm using the wrong format for that. 

Just a personal preference 

• SamSpayed
    4,874 Posts
    Sat, Jul 10 2021 1:17 PM

CaverNolema:

I'm still learning how to read greens, putting, and chipping. 

I want to finish holes to work on getting better in competition. 

I guess I'm using the wrong format for that. 

Caver, as pdb1 stated, coin games are not always the best format for reaching those goals.  And he raises some very good points about your being in a dead CC.  It looks like your CC owner started the club back in Oct 2018 and quit playing 8 days later.  He has not been seen since.

If you'd like to join a more active CC, I'd suggest looking at the recruiting posts in Country Club Corner.  There are many active CCs there who I'm sure would welcome you.

Whatever you decide... best of luck to you and enjoy your game 😁

• AIMTOPLEZE
    557 Posts
    Fri, Aug 20 2021 2:11 AM

excuse me for asking..where are the settings so i can report cheating,

Aim

• Jerrodcaldwell53
    47 Posts
    Sat, Oct 2 2021 11:07 AM