Wed, Aug 30 2023 4:24 PM (225 replies)
  • DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Thu, Jul 7 2022 2:05 PM

HamdenPro:

DodgyPutter:
    The fact is

And it begins....

So on the 16th page and after much disagreement, it stated with me.

• DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Thu, Jul 7 2022 2:12 PM

It has been decided I shouldn't reply, I can't quite manage that but I'll limit it to a couple of points and I don't think they're argumentative for the sake of it. The option to not read any further is also available.

PureGro1:
    m honestly not sure on apparel, I started playing wolf when I started WGT because WGT said it was the easy course. I got good at it and I shoot same with or w/o apparel on that course, the first tourney I tried to grind was WC as a TM and I think I had a 55 in that tourney. I know the apparel makes courses like chambers and merion a little easier to get out of with good scores though. IMO- wolf is too short a course for apparel to really help much.

The question was, can you use it in RR's? and, even with the start of the answer, it appears to be that you can.

I'll assume you're being genuine and really believe that apparel doesn't help much at WC but I can see absolutely no way that could be true.  Even if the too short theory was valid you could wear apparel to (for example; slow, lengthen, increase the sweet spot or forgiveness on any of your clubs) help in many ways.  I'd still think having the first putt for eagle or approach with a SW rather than a 9I sort of thing would be one of the bigger advantages, and would happen at WC more than elsewhere.

PureGro1:
    I would disagree w/you on your own stats, I see your GIR, your Sand saves and scramble numbers plus a few other clues that tell me you are not a red tee player. I would bet you get accused of all sorts of stuff playing Match or coins because they are not use to seeing champs and TCs shoot as your stats/scores suggest that you do.