Forums

Help › Forums

Hello from Texas

rated by 0 users
Tue, Mar 2 2021 11:42 AM (8 replies)
  • BurntOrangeDad
    23 Posts
    Sat, Feb 27 2021 8:28 AM

I started playing (mobile app) about a week ago and there’s little doubt about it... I’m hooked!!!

• bypass07
    1,360 Posts
    Sun, Feb 28 2021 9:36 AM

How was Cancun ?      LOL

• SamSpayed
    4,901 Posts
    Sun, Feb 28 2021 5:53 PM

Welcome to WGT!  

If you're looking a club, you are welcome to join ours.  We're small but friendly.  I sent you an invite.  The free Putter Pal and Shot Pal you get for joining a CC will make your game much easier and more enjoyable.

• BurntOrangeDad
    23 Posts
    Mon, Mar 1 2021 6:16 AM

Thanks! I’ll definitely take a look. What does joining a club entail?

• Ladychipper
    22,686 Posts
    Mon, Mar 1 2021 8:04 AM

Welcome to WGT land! 

It is easy to get hooked on these golf games for sure. 

If you want or need help, consider going to a club with a bunch of helpful players and lots to do. 

Have a look here:

https://www.wgt.com/forums/t/567497.aspx

Best Wishes,

Marion :-)

• BurntOrangeDad
    23 Posts
    Mon, Mar 1 2021 9:47 AM

Thanks Ladychipper 👍

• SamSpayed
    4,901 Posts
    Mon, Mar 1 2021 10:36 AM

BurntOrangeDad:

Thanks! I’ll definitely take a look. What does joining a club entail?

Aside from the free Putter Pal and Shot Pal, the main benefits of joining a club are building camaraderie with other club members, playing club tournaments and club-organized events, and participation in your club's CC Forum where you'll hopefully find lots of questions, advice, and discussion.

• BurntOrangeDad
    23 Posts
    Tue, Mar 2 2021 7:03 AM

If you don’t mind, I have a few questions SamSpayed:

1. What are Putter Pal and Shot Pal?