• mrmp1
    534 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2021 5:03 PM

I use caps so I can see , not to be rude total BS

• SamSpayed
    4,895 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2021 5:20 PM

callaghan159:
    If I want to learn other peoples job all I have to do is ask and I will get the training. It's called cross training.

That might work for simple jobs (like driving a street sweeper) that you can train a monkey to do.  Doesn't work so well in the IT world, where the skills are more specialized.

Robert1893:
    I'd bet a whole bunch of money that if any us were on the "inside" with WGT and involved in making decisions, the decisions we would make would be not too dissimilar to what is already being done.

As a former IT manager, I can assure you that you would lose that bet.

Having said that, I appreciate WGTChampion keeping us informed about where they stand in the bug-fix process.  It sounds like the matchmaking issues aren't going to be fixed overnight.

• Robert1893
    7,664 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2021 5:47 PM

SamSpayed:
    As a former IT manager, I can assure you that you would lose that bet.

Fair enough. You definitely would know better than me. 

Thank goodness I don't really gamble. 😀

• JDGHOST
    6,770 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2021 8:45 PM

Champ,

So trying to help you guys out I gathered 7 players  on Skype and we decided to run our own little  "Test" session ...

Here's what we did ...I set up a Skins game and then I  simultaneously  searched for "THREE" random players..

At the very same time 7 players searched to randomly "JOIN'' a skins game(with the identical parameters I set up) and after three unsuccessful attempts (meaning nobody showed up in my lobby and the 5 mins expired) on the 4th try ...one of the seven magically finally appeared !!