Forums

Help › Forums

Game keeps crashing

Sun, Jan 15 2023 11:15 PM (15 replies)
  • PAGES
  • RyjaTybas
    5,139 Posts
    Mon, Feb 8 2021 8:49 AM

Just like a "real" PC game - this new version keeps crashing - about every couple of days or so....and its very annoying.

And its no ordinary crash either, because it freezes my whole PC.

Even Alt-tab-del doesn't work and I have to use the reset button.

Given ongoing issues with multi-play - this badly designed game is starting to give me more pain than pleasure.

Come on WGT - you've had over a year to create a new game - but you've failed miserably - and instead given us this totally buggy crap.

Another ex-player coming your way unless it improves.

Ryja

• Wutpa
    4,803 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2021 2:33 PM

I've been playing only the new version since January 2020 and have never once had it crash on me the way you describe. It seems that just as was true in the flash version, each person's experience varies.

• RyjaTybas
    5,139 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2021 3:36 PM

Thanks for the comment. I was wondering if it was a common problem.

As a gamer, these crashes are unusual and always happen when I'm on WGT - and are worse than the old Flash crashes.

But, as ever, pinning it down is hard.

I need a better hammer.

• dedBuNNy
    1,919 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2021 10:14 PM

Wutpa:

I've been playing only the new version since January 2020 and have never once had it crash on me the way you describe. It seems that just as was true in the flash version, each person's experience varies.

Like you, I've played since it first came out, never had a crash or really a cause of any sort of issues which I'd describe as 'bad', causing the game to become unplayable.