Forums

Help › Forums

What is wrong with the app?

Mon, Jun 21 2021 5:51 PM (61 replies)
  • Ihatethisapptoo
    12 Posts
    Mon, Jan 11 2021 8:31 PM

I give up, this game seems totally rigged now.  I played 10 rounds today. Lost 3, but EVERYONE i chatted with feels the app is rigged.  My shot charts are totally screwed. I don't know what happened but i can't trust a single shot....well maybe a gimme putt. This is ridiculous. I'll be surprised if this even gets posted. So many examples of hitting shots and getting results that just don't make ANY sense at all, mathematically, physics, or even just what an expected result would be.  225 club uphill 32 feet hit at 95% into a 4-6 mph wind goes 215......225 x 95 = 213..uphill into the wind should knock it down somewhat..it was to  a 204 pin...my 85 yard club hit at 80% down hill 7 feet with an 8-10 mph wind goes 61 yards.....that was to a 68 yard pin...I've been playing for over 2 years, I don't know what happened in the last 2 weeks but i am going to look for a different golf app that is for sure.

Anyone else feel the same?

• EK2019
    36 Posts
    Wed, Jan 13 2021 6:31 AM

Everything is wrong... Seems like a game from the 80's... RIP

• RazorChis
    2 Posts
    Tue, Apr 27 2021 3:10 PM

I agree. It's clearly rigged and has a huge Tier Advantage to higher tiers. People that disagree clearly don't understand that if WGT can't determine ball and shot placement, how is it that they can determine how far a ball will travel based upon what you're wearing, or swinging, or hitting. Oh, is it that they determine ALL of that, but then it's up to the players to determine who wins? Fantasy. 

• SimonTheBeetle
    3,468 Posts
    Tue, Apr 27 2021 5:11 PM

I've got a recommendation HERE which is definitely more suitable for you guys.

And this one is indeed from the 80's. Enjoy!

↓↓ EDIT : Nice one, Robert. ↓↓

• Robert1893
    7,651 Posts
    Tue, Apr 27 2021 7:00 PM

• MarchieB
    1,524 Posts
    Wed, Apr 28 2021 4:19 AM