Forums

Help › Forums

The CEverett "2021" Alt-Shot World Challenge

Sat, Apr 10 2021 6:51 AM (376 replies)
  • BSwanson23
    199 Posts
    Thu, Jan 28 2021 3:35 PM

    Hi Topper,

    Sbrinksenior & BSwanson23     vs     birchi/sunguramdogo  

    To be played Saturday 30th January at 7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM CET, 9:00 PM SAST (South Africa) and 2:00 PM EST.

    The match will be streamed on Twitch by Birchi, the link: https://www.twitch.tv/birdiebirchi

    Regards Bob

  • RANGER1988
    863 Posts
    Thu, Jan 28 2021 5:39 PM

    pecanvalley:

    Afternoon Topper,

      My partner and I seem to have a problem with our match.  I have sent 3 friend request to both FarF00 and Tony40mo and have had no response from either.  Please advise.

     

    George

    Hang in there George, WGT is working on the Friending System on the App, A lot of Friend requests and messages are having trouble getting to the final destination. Gordon and Tony are both great Guys, and once they get them, I'm sure everything will work out.

    Cheers

     

  • RANGER1988
    863 Posts
    Thu, Jan 28 2021 5:40 PM

    Great Matches again Today Folk's, the Bracket is up to date!

    Cheers

  • carlosdev
    2,264 Posts
    Thu, Jan 28 2021 6:19 PM

    Hi

    Sometimes sending friend request via wgt.com (browser) doesn't work.

    It will show friend request sent but it ain't reality.

    Gotta do it via Launcher.

    Just incase those who are wondering :)

    - Carl 

  • aliesen
    28 Posts
    Fri, Jan 29 2021 2:47 AM

    aliesen/storm8338 win 2up JuanjoAviles/josetrampita1965.

    It was great match playing with friends Juan and Jose. Always enjoy and thanks for round guys.

     

    Ali

  • doylerc
    1,001 Posts
    Fri, Jan 29 2021 7:34 AM

    luizfabiano75 - Twitch

    Just starting

    Doyler

  • birchi
    1,454 Posts
    Sat, Jan 30 2021 2:57 AM

    I'll stream our first round match tonight at 8pm CET (2pm ET, 7pm UK) on my Twitch channel.

  • birchi
    1,454 Posts
    Sat, Jan 30 2021 12:11 PM

    sunguramdogo and birchi won 7&6 against BSwanson23 and SBrinkSenior.

    Thanks for the nice game, guys. Stay safe!

  • GolfnFanatic
    191 Posts
    Sat, Jan 30 2021 1:47 PM

  • el3n1
    3,680 Posts
    Sat, Jan 30 2021 2:52 PM

    we were just out played on the f9 but kept it close despite going 1 down into the back 9...  i believe Paul wrote in  chat the score was likely 27 28 on the front.

    It was not looking good as there were no cracks in their armor as they were playing well, but a couple birdie putts just missed opening the door.  And then, I made a very lucky 2.5 grid breaking putt drawing upon one of Tekoma's methods to try and lag a putt close and avoid leaving a difficult par save and surprisingly it fell it. 

    The margin for error was so thin and a number of great shots were played.  It was great to meet both Paul and Marc.   

    activity update -- 

    el3n1 and Bluto346 defeated Mlevin and Borat74 in a 18-hole Alternate Shot game on PEBBLE BEACH GOLF LINKS.

RSS