Help › Forums

Putter Pal Issue

rated by 0 users
Fri, Jan 22 2021 10:43 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • freddydivit
    389 Posts
    Sat, Jan 2 2021 10:21 AM

I'm pretty new to WGT so I'm still learning a lot about it.  Just a few days ago, I decided to use credits to buy 500 Putter Pal strokes and used it about 20 times before wondering if I could turn Putter Pal off and only back on for the putts I needed its help on.  I went to settings and turned the Putter Pal setting from on to off.  When I went back to settings to turn it back on, I figured I'd be able to get my 480 unused Putter Pal strokes back.  But, I can't make the Putter Pal setting stay on and no Putter Pal strokes are shown as available when I play.

Is there some way I can get my unused Putter Pal strokes back?  And, shouldn't we be able to turn Putter Pal on and off as we want?  Why should I use a Putter Pal stroke I paid for on a 6 inch gimme?

Thanks for any help you can provide.  I'm enjoying WGT (now that I've figured out putting!!) and look forward to seeing you out on courses somewhere!

Steve (aka, freddydivit)

• wags700
    1,751 Posts
    Sun, Jan 3 2021 12:16 PM

I am currently having the same issue. I turned my putter pal off and now it will not come back on. I have emailed customer service about and I suggest you do the same. I have tried several different things including uninstalling and re-installing the app and even though putter pal shows as on it is not. Hopefully it will be an easy fix.

Wags

• JeMcKsk
    49 Posts
    Mon, Jan 4 2021 8:46 AM

My problem is just the opposite. I cant get it to turn off-period. In the old game I used it quite often on longer putts. However I was able to toggle it on and off as needed. Have turned it off several times in settings but it stays on. Sent WGT a message and they replied that they were looking at it but so far nothing happened.

• BPeterson8256
    2,907 Posts
    Mon, Jan 4 2021 9:01 AM