Forums

Help › Forums

Blender

Sun, Mar 17 2024 9:48 AM (63 replies)
  • ScottHope
    10,085 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 2:20 AM

Is this a picture of a real hammer or is it a computer generated image?

EDIT : Redid hammer to make head/shaft joint a bit more beefy.

• craigswan
    30,950 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 3:02 AM

Ask mike and frank from American Pickers .

Looks like a ball and pein . 2 or 3 pounder .

If it is straight out the box it might be real .

I have 4 or 5 up my attic if you want to do a job lot .

Hickory shaft's .

• WigerToods2010
    8,445 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 3:08 AM

Howdo Scott,

A real computer generated image of a hammer methinks.

• craigswan
    30,950 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 3:09 AM

Reminds me of a story .

When i was a first year engineering apprentice i had to make a spirit level as a exam piece .

Took me a week . Knurled the brass on a lathe . It looked great .

But i had to go down woolworth's to buy the bubble .

They only had one left .

Back at work i laid the bubble on a bench turned around and it rolled off onto the ground and broke .

I was beside myself and never did finish that spirit level .

The next week we started building oil rigs .

• drmoose
    3,532 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 5:18 AM

I'm thinkin' it's a cgi, iffin' ya looks at the taper on the shaft where it joins the head, to me , it seems one good blow would snap 'em apart.

Doc :)

• craigswan
    30,950 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 6:02 AM

If it was real and a good make the maker's name would be on the shaft or the head .

• ScottHope
    10,085 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2020 6:08 AM

Thank you for your responses gents.  ; )

Yes, you are right, it is a CGI. But I made it myself and.... the program I used is free!!

Now, I'm not any kind of an artist, a stick man is about my level, so to create the hammer, I very carefully followed a youtube tutorial, but I'm still quite chuffed with the result.