Forums

Help › Forums

penalty from water hazard

rated by 0 users
Thu, Aug 13 2020 10:35 AM (2 replies)
  • Bunkered78
    1 Posts
    Thu, Aug 13 2020 3:25 AM

    I played in  a 9 hole  stroke play today. My opponent went in the water hazard and should have been playing four from the drop area. However the score indicated 3rd shot with no penalty. Is this correct? That's the 2nd time it has happened to me where the app did not show the correct score. or is it that my opponent somehow 'cheated' the app?

  • MarchieB
    913 Posts
    Thu, Aug 13 2020 10:34 AM

    Did your opponent hit their tee shot or 2nd shot into the water?

  • Mythanatos
    1,741 Posts
    Thu, Aug 13 2020 10:35 AM

    Either it's an unplayable lie and it got moved with no penalty. The spot that i can think of is the par 5 on RSG. The bridge. if ball stops on the bridge the ball is moved with no penalty.

    there are a few other spots.

    OR

    the ball didn't actually get wet. Like on merion it finishes in the dirt near the creek. on the short par 4. what hole is that? 11? i forget.

    OR

    you didn't count right. 

    Hole 6 on congressional  is an example. can still make par if hit it into the water on the second shot birdie if you hole it.  same thing with St andy 1 if hit drive into the water.  there are others. but those are the most common pars after water balls.

RSS