Forums

Help › Forums

L59 Ping Irons - How long to acclimate to them?

Sun, Apr 11 2021 12:25 PM (25 replies)
  • TeslaNole
    8 Posts
    Sat, Jul 4 2020 10:47 PM

Hello everyone,

First post here... I started playing WGT a little over two months ago, and am now at the Tour Pro tier, with an average just over 67.3, so I guess the Master tier should, in theory, be just around the corner. I reached Level 59 a couple of nights ago (am now at Level 60) and, per almost all the recommendations I have read, went ahead and bought the Level 59 Ping i500 irons after the free two hour demo.

My first club purchases came a few weeks prior to that, with the 56/60/64 degree Vokey wedges (high 20s/low 30s level), and those have proven incredibly useful. Full swing, full power shots with them are just fantastic, and I am also learning to punch, pitch and flop pretty effectively with them. When I hit Level 55, I bought the TM SIM driver at that level, and have been extremely happy with it as well, though at times the distance gets the better of me and I overhit it.