Fri, Aug 20 2021 4:42 PM (132 replies)
  • Bowl64
    3,083 Posts
    Sat, Mar 28 2020 5:25 AM

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Sat, Mar 28 2020 7:37 AM

Bowl64:

In one of your earlier posts you indicated had some mild symptoms but weren't sure what was going on. How are you doing today?

• Alain760
    350 Posts
    Sat, Mar 28 2020 7:55 AM

Thank you all for staying home, this help to stop spreading the virus and put the medical team in great problems.

I am a doctor and work in the COVID 19 unit in the hospital and believe me we are busy enough, so dont add work.

Protect your elders and the weak health people cause this virus dont give them a lot of chances.

THANK YOU ALL, WE STAY AT THE HOSPITAL FOR YOU SO PLEASE STAY HOME FOR US

• Robert1893
    7,650 Posts
    Sat, Mar 28 2020 10:17 AM

TyMacni:
    My question to these companies - If you are essential and important, why do you pay your essential employees only minimum wage during this time of crisis ?

Well, simply put: just because the service may be deemed essential does not mean each individual employee is essential. 

Or to put it another way, the employee can easily be replaced. I'm sure there are plenty of truly essential businesses/institutions (for example, hospitals) that have minimum-wage employees. 

• TyMacni
    1,573 Posts
    Sat, Mar 28 2020 11:35 AM

Robert1893:

TyMacni:
    My question to these companies - If you are essential and important, why do you pay your essential employees only minimum wage during this time of crisis ?

Well, simply put: just because the service may be deemed essential does not mean each individual employee is essential. 

Or to put it another way, the employee can easily be replaced. I'm sure there are plenty of truly essential businesses/institutions (for example, hospitals) that have minimum-wage employees. 

Hi Robert,