Forums

Help › Forums

Gonna be some unhappy PC Players

Tue, Nov 24 2020 10:41 AM (9 replies)
  • Robbob1970
    113 Posts
    Wed, Oct 2 2019 12:12 AM

Ok, so I've been playing off and on for the past 7 years as a PC player. 2 months ago I started playing the mobile version of the game on Nox - an emulator and the swap has done wonders for my game. I rate the game-play on mobile much higher than PC. So I was quite excited about this announcement. But alias I am bitterly disappointed with this first version for PC.

Pros

1. Putting is much more consistence. Once you retrain you eyes you'll like this much better.
    2. I believe the graphics are smoother.
    3. Apparel allows you to tailor your golfer to your natural game style.
    4. Game engine is smoother.
    5. Coin rooms and Turf Wars are a welcome addition to game formats.
    6. Easy to navigate homepage.
    7. Easy to use chat overlay.

Cons - These need addressing

1. Lack of game options. I do miss alternate shot,match play and skins format. There are a number of variety of golfers here whom like the different formats and have to be catered for.
    2. Swing meter way to big. I mean seriously, look at the size of the bloody thing. Acreage for farming.
    3. Swing meter glitchy. This has always been an issue, but on Nox, it runs very smooth for myself. This was not replicated on the PC version and is still a major issue.
    4. Full screen locks out all other windows. I guess like many others I operate two monitors. One for game play, one for my calculator and for Discord to chat. The moment I leave the PC screen to work in the others it disappears forcing me to reopen it. Not fun, not smooth and time consuming.
    5. Switching out of full screen mode solves this issue but then the window becomes to small. I mean really, if I wanted to play the mobile version on that small a screen I'll pull my tablet out.