Forums

Help › Forums

Wind strengths and distance chart...

Sat, Jan 13 2024 8:29 PM (124 replies)
  • BeachedMulligan
    1,238 Posts
    Thu, Sep 20 2012 5:54 AM

Yep. Gotta be English majors and golfers now. Not just golfers.

Anyone who complains about Math is in the wrong place. Golf is a huge game of math, it just comes easier to some. 

• tramilleo
    1,869 Posts
    Thu, Sep 20 2012 6:32 AM

Lol hated  English 101 by the way lol could some one tell this Legend what is meter tape? And to the OP love when others sincerely try to help others, it is both refreshing and helpful.I have been playing tournament greens for 2 years and about 3 months ago i found a chart in the forums for green speeds  for different increments and while it is not gonna help you make a putt to save your life, it has helped me to better learn my putter. 2 years on tourney greens and they are more of a mystery to me today then they were when i began playing them in September of 2010.And since update on 5/1/12, that  Wgt made tourney greens play at 3 different speeds in between putts.Lol i digress, i still use chart as quick reference before putts but with greens changing from tourney to standard to slow then back to tourney it is turning into a guessing game.Haters are gonna hate always,but shake them off like dust and continue to help when possible

Weylon

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Thu, Sep 20 2012 6:48 AM

tramilleo:
    could some one tell this Legend what is meter tape?

Tape on your monitor that serves like a PutterPal, typically for all clubs, with home made scales, marks, whatever helps. (There's a guy here that swears that's cheating. LOL)

• BombonicaRGH
    1 Posts
    Fri, Sep 21 2012 11:21 AM

I never studied English in school buddy, i've learned ed by ear so don't be a smart ass.

• BeachedMulligan
    1,238 Posts
    Fri, Sep 21 2012 12:47 PM

YankeeJim:

(There's a guy here that swears that's cheating. LOL)