Forums

Help › Forums

WGT Ryder Cup 2018

Wed, Dec 12 2018 9:28 PM (381 replies)
  • Tgkomv
    610 Posts
    Sun, Dec 9 2018 11:32 PM

    Great win Kelsp!

    The Ryder Cup was deservedly very close in the end. Congratulations to all the players once again.

  • ujjbnjk
    2,116 Posts
    Mon, Dec 10 2018 1:28 AM

    Congrats ROW well played! 

  • carlosdev
    2,448 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2018 7:22 AM

    Ryder Cup

    TANAPARD vs FMAGNETS 

    IST 9:30 PM, Singapore Time 12:00 AM, EST 11:00 AM, UK 4:00 PM,

    Madrid 5:00 PM

    - Carl

  • carlosdev
    2,448 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2018 7:56 AM

    Tanapard's Twitch live link

    " Click here "

    - Carl

  • fmagnets
    3,621 Posts
    Tue, Dec 11 2018 9:18 AM

    A nice, quick, friendly half with Tanapard. Not great quality from either of us, but a fantastic long putt from Tana on 17 saved the match after some bad luck on holes 10 and 13. Thanks for the game, and well done again for the Cup win.

  • Young46
    1,253 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2018 7:52 AM

    I'll be streaming my match against Birchi today at 2pm EST on Twitch.

    https://www.twitch.tv/young46

  • Young46
    1,253 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2018 9:46 AM

    Match starts in a little over an hour.

  • birchi
    1,475 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2018 12:12 PM

    Thanks to Jason for a very enjoyable last match. We both had some errant drives and bad putts in an otherwise pretty decent round, so the draw is probably a good result, especially since there was nothing on the line anymore. 

  • birchi
    1,475 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2018 12:28 PM

    After six weeks and 37 matches we have our final result. Congratulations to Team RoW on a very strong performance and a well deserved victory! Team Europe battled back quite nicely in the last round, but the great performances of the RoW team were just too much to overcome. Thank you to everyone who participated and especially the two captains, Daz and Jay, for organizing your teams in such an effective way. 

    Here's the final score:

    I was happy with the way things played out, all matches were finished despite the problem of different time zones, so thank you to everyone who had to make compromises and play late at night/early in the morning to get it done. Please feel free to let me know what you think could be improved in terms of the setup of the tournament, so that we have an even better one next year. 

    Finally, I tried to create a trophy for the winning team. Unfortunately I have no earthly idea how to use design programs, so the poor quality of the result is only rivaled by the terrible matches I played in this tournament :) Thanks again to everyone, see you next year.

     

  • Young46
    1,253 Posts
    Wed, Dec 12 2018 1:28 PM

    Fun, quick match with Birchi that ended AS. Hats off to Simon and both captains for making this a great event!

RSS