Forums

Help › Forums

Past time for a new course !!!

Mon, Oct 15 2018 1:07 AM (34 replies)
  • DUFFR99
    571 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 12:19 PM

Hey WGT, it sure would be nice to have some new courses once in a while...maybe drop one or two of the 'Open' courses and replace with anything else until the next rotation time to more match the PGA tour. I've been playing on here (wgt) since 2009, and only thing new y'all have ever done was to add a course here and there for US OPEN time...it's really beginning to get boring !!!     Thanks...

Mike/duffr99

• WGTChampion
    1,891 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 2:28 PM

I sincerely promise we're working on that right now. 

_CHAMPION 

• Bowl64
    3,083 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 3:00 PM

Hi Champ :) I`m really looking forward to Wolf Creek but, if you were to "release" say three of the CTTH-courses i`m shure the WGT-community would love it.

In my humble opinion we really do need 3-5 new courses and play on these would go through the roof. It would most likely bring an increase in ballsale, good for everyone,  Wouldn`t you agree?

Regards Bjorn

• WGTChampion
    1,891 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 3:10 PM

If it were up to me we'd be putting out at least 2 a year. But it's a lot of work AND we need a lot of things to fall into place before we can even book flights to shoot the course. So I absolutely agree that we all (including everyone here) want to give you more courses. 

_CHAMPION 

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 4:38 PM

WGTChampion:
    So I absolutely agree that we all (including everyone here) want to give you more courses. 

Why wasn't the custom course for the VUSO this year not turned into a regular one? That would have been a nice addition.

• MrFunnyWobbl
    894 Posts
    Wed, Sep 26 2018 7:13 PM

WGTChampion: