Help › Forums

inconsistency

rated by 0 users
Thu, Dec 29 2016 9:55 AM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • HardTicket
    2 Posts
    Fri, Oct 9 2009 3:00 PM

I don't think i've ever played a golf game as inconsistent as this 1....I know I know....I'm just an amateur and I need lots of practice blah blah blah but lets be realistic about that....how do some get as good as they are? gotta be secrets or dare I say, naw I guess I better not......when you hit a club a certain distance with all variables being perfect and have a good reult (ie, 5 ft from the hole) and then you hit the exact same shot with the exact club and variables and the ball ends in the rough or a trap 50+ feet away. I mean COME ON !!!!!!!!!  that's so freakin frustrating and you just don't get good with game play like that....it just don't work that way. oh and the terrain for the shot was flat in case any1 thinks of that LOL...hmmm....back to the drawing board I guess.

• gaoerfuqiu
    443 Posts
    Fri, Oct 9 2009 3:18 PM

What you are whining about is called "the beast" ... for more information (have you got a year?) check out the search box on the top right portion of your screen.

People get extremely good at this by playing a lot and understanding the minute details of the game. Tibbets, for instance, has been a member since January 2008. That's 22 months to perfect his game on the exact same course (courses since a few months ago).

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Fri, Oct 9 2009 3:37 PM

HardTicket:
    how do some get as good as they are? gotta be secrets or dare I say, naw I guess I better not......
    Another cheating accusation... how very common.

Look, when you've been here over a year and have played and RECORDED over 500 rounds, then you can come out with the weak-ass 'they're cheating' talk.

Until then, practice, learn the game and get better at it.

• mefitz
    372 Posts
    Fri, Oct 9 2009 5:16 PM