Forums

Help › Forums

Practicing at the same hole?

Tue, Mar 30 2021 2:42 PM (20 replies)
  • KalleKellosta
    185 Posts
    Fri, Apr 27 2018 12:24 AM

Friends

I am fairly new to this WGT. Really nice program and easy to play, but there is one thing that I do not see and miss. Or am I just not aware of it being available somewhere?

That is, how can I practice one hole several times, without having to go through the whole 9 holes or whatever? I would like to practice the same shot but with different clubs and settings to see how changing things affects the result. Now I only have one option and then next time I came there I do not recall how I did last time and with which settings.

Is there some place where you can in fact practice your shots?

Thanks for help with this.

Kalle

• keidan
    311 Posts
    Fri, Apr 27 2018 9:57 AM

For the PC game hover over "WGT Community" in top menu and select "Golf Courses" in the drop-down list.  Clicking on a course will give you a choice of individual holes.  There is also a Mulligan feature to repeat a specific shot.  Not sure if the mobile version has the same path or other options.  -Keith

• SidersBest
    873 Posts
    Fri, Apr 27 2018 11:48 AM

If that fails go to WGT Community- player profile- Scott Hope- then' Play one hole'

Siders Best

• keidan
    311 Posts
    Fri, Apr 27 2018 6:37 PM

Thanks Siders Best, I was unaware of that button on Scott's profile.  Very nice way to access the various tees and wind conditions.  Hard to keep up on all the wonderful links that Scott keeps adding!  -Keith

• KalleKellosta
    185 Posts
    Sat, Apr 28 2018 4:58 AM

Sorry, Keith, but there is no such option as WGT community in the top menu!

Or maybe we are talking about different menus? I can not see such a menu anywhere. :-(

Thanks anyway. I appreciate your try.

Kalle

• KalleKellosta
    185 Posts
    Sat, Apr 28 2018 5:03 AM

Hi and thanks.

Not sure but it does not work in my Firefox 59 0 2 under Win 10 Pro.