Forums

Help › Forums

Practicing at the same hole?

Tue, Mar 30 2021 2:42 PM (20 replies)
  • keidan
    311 Posts
    Tue, May 1 2018 11:01 AM

KalleKellosta:

Mine has no ad across the top, nor does it have those menu items either. An no WGT logo either! There is a text in the upper right corner "World Golf Tour".

There is a menu, drop down one, on the upper left corner under my name but there is no WGT community there. There is  a Community menu item half way down the page a bit to the left.

I looked at that page using Chrome too but still it does not look like yours!

This might be a problem where you are inadvertently viewing the mobile version of the site on your PC browser.  The layouts break down and links appear as text lined up on left and some functionality is lost.

I'm not an expert for a clear solution but I read that this is a problem seen on older browser versions.  You can try resetting your Chrome settings.  If you have a synched Android device you can try turning off Google Sync on the mobile before resetting Chrome.

-Keith

• keidan
    311 Posts
    Tue, May 1 2018 11:12 AM

KalleKellosta:

I would like to add a screenshot here but I do not see how to add a jpeg.

You will need to upload your screenshot to an image hosting site like Imgur, Google Photos or Flicker to create a link for your image.  Then click on the Insert Media icon in the forum posting toolbar and paste the link.  Choose a width of 450 and click Insert.  -Keith

• KalleKellosta
    185 Posts
    Tue, May 1 2018 7:20 PM

Thanks, ScottHope

It works. :-)

Appreciate your good help!

Kalle

• ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Thu, May 3 2018 12:51 AM

Thank you Kalle.  ; )

• xlviii
    502 Posts
    Fri, May 18 2018 9:01 PM

ScottHope: