Mon, Oct 5 2009 10:25 AM (9 replies)
  • TaterNater
    545 Posts
    Sat, Oct 3 2009 4:22 PM

seems to be for pros who sandbag.

• jasondement
    322 Posts
    Sat, Oct 3 2009 8:29 PM

ya dude your right there is alot that do but the ladder matches really are a good ranking system cuz as ya know cream rises to the top.

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Sat, Oct 3 2009 8:54 PM

Can't confirm that absurd notion.    But we talked about it in the other forum, didn't we?

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Sat, Oct 3 2009 9:09 PM

Wow.. you must've been beaten on the ladder by a pro.  Why else would you bring this whine to the forums over here at WGT.

Speaking for me, being a pro, I am still striving to make Master... and yes, i have beaten a Master or two on the ladders (although many more have beaten me).  What I have found out is this...  the Masters, who are truly skilled Masters and deserve their rank will win... the ones who ran to Master Tier by only recording their best rounds will not... and the latter will be the "masters" who get beaten by the "pros" regularly.

Oh.. I see you're a Master, Taternater..  I wonder which one of the above.

• TaterNater
    545 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2009 4:59 AM

lol snaike. look im no koolaid drinker ive lost 5 matches. my prob was that 3 of the "pros" were -4 or -5 on #9 and didn't putt out. thats all i'm saying.as for what kinda master i am lets hook up. jason i agree with u totally. i think the ladder system is better than the wgt ranking system y i joined over there. there are those however taking advantage of their pro ranking!! thats my point.

• TaterNater
    545 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2009 5:12 AM

faterson i read the link u left. understand completly. but u are not adressing my point.philboom, iceats hit hit on the nose and u guys want to dance around the issue.

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Sun, Oct 4 2009 11:49 AM