Forums

Help › Forums

New WGT Calculator in Progress

Sun, Aug 2 2020 12:55 AM (53 replies)
  • Bernie395
    576 Posts
    Mon, Apr 9 2018 9:04 AM

Signet7 - I started this game just over a year ago and after a few weeks of playing I went down the same path that you're heading down now...building my own shot calculation spreadsheet.  I'm also an engineer and love spreadsheets so I did a lot of research on the forums, downloaded a few shot calculators that other people had built and used them as a basis for my own shot calculation spreadsheet.

After tweaking that spreadsheet for my own equipment I found it worked very well.  At lower levels, when I used the spreadsheet, it was pretty rare that I wasn't within 10 feet of the pin on my approach shots.  The accuracy of that spreadsheet seemed to get worse once I hit higher levels and was able to buy more advanced equipment and balls.  Somewhere when my level hit the mid 80's I stopped using the spreadsheet entirely because it became increasingly difficult to tune the spreadsheet to my new equipment.  I knew my equipment would keep changing a lot until I hit level 100 so I stopped using my spreadsheet and planned to go back to it after I "finalized" my equipment.