Forums

Help › Forums

Staying on Course

Mon, Mar 6 2017 8:38 PM (29 replies)
  • renniw52
    5,385 Posts
    Tue, Feb 28 2017 7:30 AM

It seems like WGT may have locked the let's be honest thread. Many of us are very passionate about our believes, loyalty to our Countries and a myriad of other subjects. I am a US military Vet and I believe in things I served for. With that said, I don't begrudge any one from anywhere to come here. You just better be here for the right damn reasons. Make a difference, be a good neighbor, start a business that all citizens are happy to be a customer. Enough of that for now.

Getting back on course, and I mean WGT and the pleasure of playing some golf. I have had a great time since my full return playing AS. Everyone has been fun until yesterday. You all know that the win/loss stats mean nothing to me. I joined a game and some how ended up as the host. I pick the first player to join 99% of the time unless it is totally lopsided, then I will choose the lowest tiered player as my partner. 

Game started out even, even, we went one down, then won 3 in a row. My p was a master and our opponents were  a Master and a Tour Pro. Then it started, the comments, remarks and just being nasty from our opponents. Guess there are many players who don't know the true meaning of golf. Worst comments came from a player who said she was a lady, I believe it was not a lady at all. Another unfortunate player trying to prey on the masses. She/He conceded the match and left with a nasty remark.

• phred952
    2,714 Posts
    Tue, Feb 28 2017 7:56 AM

Sadly it seems to happen far too often.  I've left games before because of that type of behavior.  When I manage to play AS, I only do so with friends or people I know anymore.  

Edit:  As soon as someone took the "Lets be honest" thread into politics I knew it would get locked or pulled.  It's happened before, and WGT is quick to act when it shows up..