Forums

Help › Forums

Laughing at Best Plans

rated by 0 users
Mon, Mar 7 2016 1:59 PM (21 replies)
  • SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2016 5:04 PM

I have been using my Mizuno M29 irons for around 12 years. They were still keen and useful and a bit worn....they were needing a re-groove. So in early October I contacted Mizuno and they talked me into a session with their club rep for a state-of -the-Art fitting for new sticks. Cool! He showed me 4 styles. The JPX-EZ  (no chance, an ugly hack cure-all), the JPX-EZ forged ( another gag me cure-all for the savvy hack, you know, cause it's forged, I guess) , the MP-25 , forged, (getting better, but still jellied up with sneaky helpers.) "Better speed it up Pal, my feet are going to sleep. And then, love at first sight. He shows me the MP-5. Knock -out ! Tiny head., muscle back. thin top line. perfect sole blade. Instant attraction. OK ;-} Steel shaft, DG S-100, 3 degree flat lie....looking good. Funny part is, I got the sticks, got sick, haven't played, the clubs are still virgin...maybe soon...I'm hitting pitch shots in my yard and calling it exercise.  ~ Lily ~ 

• ct690911
    7,195 Posts
    Fri, Feb 26 2016 5:33 PM

SP...you mentioned in a previous thread that you have been diagnosed with Cancer. Is it appropriate to ask what kind of cancer you have?...if it isn't, please accept my apology.

ct

ps..I have heard of Mizuno (I think Nick Faldo used them), but they don't seem to be a popular name of the PGA any longer...TM, Nike, Callaway...the big three seem to dominate ...same as on wgt.

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Sat, Feb 27 2016 10:07 AM

ct690911:
    ps..I have heard of Mizuno (I think Nick Faldo used them), but they don't seem to be a popular name of the PGA any longer...TM, Nike, Callaway...the big three seem to dominate ...same as on wgt.