Forums

Help › Forums

WGT has become an inconsistent, joke to the game

Thu, Jul 30 2020 2:12 PM (106 replies)
  • texastwoputt
    4 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2015 5:56 PM

I have been playing wgt since 2008 and it has become a joke.  It is inconsistent in both yardages and wind effect.  You can play the exact same shot twice with identical conditions and get widely different results.  Many long time players feel the same.  If there was any competition for your inconsistent piece of trash, you woud lose ALL your current players

Get a clue and fix this game that once was a very fun, exciting and chllenging game.

Texastwoputt

• ApexPC
    3,164 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2015 8:02 PM

Seems to be a pretty consistent game to me, yardages and wind since my stroke average is under 62.

If I do get a result I didn't expect I'm almost always able to figure out it was something I did, by to much or to little.

If I don't figure out what happened, I still assume it was somehow me or just luck of the draw with VEM.

Sometimes a shot works better than I expected. Either because of me or because VEM worked in y favor

Assuming it was WGT makes it really hard to get better. 

Just take the bad with the good, move on and play the next shot.

• luweegee
    6 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2015 8:30 PM

You forgot to mention the meter lag

• fairground11
    1,211 Posts
    Mon, Mar 2 2015 9:28 AM

texastwoputt:

I have been playing wgt since 2008 and it has become a joke.  It is inconsistent in both yardages and wind effect.  You can play the exact same shot twice with identical conditions and get widely different results.  Many long time players feel the same.  If there was any competition for your inconsistent piece of trash, you woud lose ALL your current players

Get a clue and fix this game that once was a very fun, exciting and chllenging game.

Texastwoputt

and yet your joined date says 2009

• PaulTon
    10,731 Posts
    Mon, Mar 2 2015 10:42 AM

texastwoputt: