Forums

Help › Forums

Master Level

Thu, Feb 9 2023 6:11 PM (56 replies)
  • Duphpherer
    437 Posts
    Thu, Sep 9 2021 11:54 AM

I'm relatively new to WGT. Downloaded it 6 months ago, but barely played.

About 6 weeks ago, I began playing almost every day. I'm retired, so have some extra time. Today I hit level 61 and was made Master with only about a dozen ranked rounds and an average of 78 or 79. I've played against Tour Pros that are level 110, why I got promoted at 61 to Master, I can't explain. Almost all my play has been head to head as it applies to sponsored clothing, ie; 30 minutes every 6 hours. Other than getting all my epic gear, I have no long or short term goals.

I've watched to thousand of vids and offers to afford clubs, still need wedges, but then it starts all over as we level up. 

Right now being a Master is a penalty. I don't get to buy the 300 yd driver and best irons at 61, but I still move back on the tee box. So Master brings me only, more losses, disadvantage and sadness.  lol

Good luck all and stay safe....  and fix your divots. 

• SamSpayed
    4,874 Posts
    Wed, Sep 15 2021 12:52 PM

A few comments....

- It's a mystery what criteria WGT uses to promote players who primarily play coin or H2H games.  At Master tier, I don't think you necessarily need a longer driver, but if you really want one, the TaylorMade SIM2 Driver (L55+) is a very good choice (277 yds) if you can afford it.  

- Before you buy a driver, though, I'd suggest you drop your hybrid and get a matching set of 3 wedges.  Take a look at the Max Spin wedges (L50-52) and see what you think.  They are good wedges for the price, and they will help you lower your scores and win more games.