Forums

Help › Forums

Quickest way to level up..

Mon, Dec 20 2021 7:49 AM (22 replies)
  • Hammyton
    3 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 11:59 AM

I just started playing yesterday. I was just curious if you guys had any tips on the best and or easiest ways to level up. Ive been playing closest to pin games to try to get the hang of the game and because the starting driver is WEAK... so any advice would be helpful lol.

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 12:17 PM

Make sure you play every day. You get 880 XP points per day after 5 days.

• Hammyton
    3 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 1:31 PM

880?! Wow. Thanks! Does it matter what kind of game you play or even if I just have time to play 3 holes or something it still registers??

Also, what types of games give you the most XP? 

• courteneyfish
    15,796 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 9:51 PM

Even if you just play one hole it still counts. You'll find the one hole option under the WGT Community tab where it says Courses. 

• alanti
    10,564 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 10:24 PM

Hi and welxome to the game Hammyton. As Courteney says, play daily so you will get the CDB maximum after 5 days,

As for what type of game, I find playing a 18 hole tourny round I can finish it pretty quickly and get 400 XP Points. A nine hole tourny round is 190XP. Enter the free weekly and monthly tournaments and providing it is not single play, play it to your hearts content.

One thing - for the daily bonus, ensure you finish the round (eg if you play 3 holes of a nine hole round and leave) or it will not count. If you are short of time use the single hole option under WGT Community as Miss C said.

Have fun - and a great start, A 40 F9 on BPG is not shabby at all

• Jimbog1964
    8,378 Posts
    Tue, Apr 30 2013 10:35 PM