Forums

Help › Forums

Spacebar Issue

Sun, Apr 4 2021 9:03 AM (143 replies)
  • sluny
    126 Posts
    Wed, Nov 13 2013 11:12 AM

I cannot believe, that wgt "professionals" are unable to fix this issue in their game, as a flash developer I do not see any reason, why it should not be fixed. How ridiculous...

• golfman454ss
    146 Posts
    Mon, Nov 25 2013 5:02 AM

sluny:

I cannot believe, that wgt "professionals" are unable to fix this issue in their game, as a flash developer I do not see any reason, why it should not be fixed. How ridiculous...

I agree ^^^^^^ the only place my space bar doesnt work is in game play, it works here in forums and everywhere else and all other games and web sites...... cmon wgt lets fix this. and I know about the pepper flash repair, but why should we do that fix if it could affect the game play...... I mean really!!!!!!!

• HWei
    534 Posts
    Mon, Nov 25 2013 9:15 AM

Try this for Spacebar issues

Follow the steps below to disable the new PepperFlash.

1 ) Open the Chrome Plugins page by typing this URL into the address bar: chrome://plugins

2 ) Find the "[+] Details" button in the upper right to show the details of each installed plugin and click this button.

3 ) Find the Flash Plugin Section in the list of Plugins.  There may be (2 files) or (3 files) in this section.

4 ) In the Flash section there should be 2 or 3 different versions of Flash listed.  If the Flash section only has one Flash file listed, Click Here to go to the Adobe website and download and install the Adobe Flash Plugin for Non-Internet Explorer browsers. 

5 ) The first Plugin listed in the Flash section is the PepperFlash implementation.  You can tell that the first one is PepperFlash by looking for "PepperFlash" in the Location string.  See yellow highlight below.

6 ) Find the "Disable" link and click that link.

7 ) Now Close all open Chrome windows and tabs and restart Chrome