Forums

Help › Forums

Sorry I am new to this. QUESTION

rated by 0 users
Tue, Mar 17 2009 10:20 PM (9 replies)
  • Poutsie
    1 Posts
    Fri, Mar 13 2009 6:03 PM

How can you play the back 9 on Kiawah cource?   Or for that matter can you play any other course?  Your response is greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

• NASAgolfer
    96 Posts
    Fri, Mar 13 2009 6:37 PM

The back nine of Kiawah is scheduled to come out in April.

(see news dated 26 Feb 2009)

• FreddyFox
    60 Posts
    Sat, Mar 14 2009 4:07 AM

The Bali Hai 9-hole course is also available.

• mosherkl
    110 Posts
    Sun, Mar 15 2009 6:04 PM

Bali Hai is only available as the skill challenge right now, not as a stroke play course. I'm surprised it's not on the list to be added next given they already have a good portion of it setup in the game. I'd love to take a crack at it. Despite the challenge, the current 9 holes ARE getting a little boring.

• nivlac
    2,188 Posts
    Sun, Mar 15 2009 6:51 PM

I don't think Bali will ever be more than a Skill Challenge.  If you look closely, you'll see the skills challenge is played over the same 4 or 5 holes repeatedly.  I think they only captured a few holes worth of photos to get a start on things.

• mosherkl
    110 Posts
    Mon, Mar 16 2009 6:57 PM

That's too bad. It's probably me not playing that particular skill challenge much, but everytime I play it I enjoy the round a little more because it's somewhat new and different to me. Would LOVE to actually stroke play the holes.

If they got permission to photograph a few holes for the skills challenge, hopefully they can go back and get permission to get photos for a full stroke play course sometime in the near future. 

• DeerRun
    230 Posts
    Mon, Mar 16 2009 10:51 PM

It would be nice to have the rest of Bali Hali but it doesn't look like it will ever happen.

• nivlac
    2,188 Posts
    Mon, Mar 16 2009 11:16 PM