Forums

Help › Forums

Newer top tiers

Wed, Jun 27 2012 11:33 AM (73 replies)
  • freezen4242
    7 Posts
    Tue, Jun 26 2012 2:16 AM

I have been playing here for about 10 months. I do enjoy the game as it is fun to play..I  Do  not like the Sandbagger  or any form of cheating as it just ruins the game for the rest of us who  come in here everyday to honestly play. I read the forum a lot just for the fact I don't have time to play a full round. I'm just able to read a blurb at a time. That being said, I have a solution for the new tier being thought of Once you reach past the Legend level or whatever the new tier will be named,  It needs to be a reflection of ones true ability and have a average of say 10 games. That way the scoring reflects the ability of the player at that time not what they shot 3 months ago. I do agree 100% the Average rating  in place now is flawed.  and should be called something else like a scoring index or  best average. I know the scoring averages  cause a lot of mud slinging by people calling the elite player averages ridiculously  unattainable. In  reality all its showing is the personal best of a player.I know there is no easy solution to this problem. But I do know  it can be corrected.

• GlassMan27
    573 Posts
    Tue, Jun 26 2012 8:12 AM

genorb:
    The proposition of Dazza looks interesting. The question is who should enter these new tiers. If you create a tier with players that have an average below, let says, 57 then it is safe in my opinion to use the current average as a measure. Most, if not all, players in this group can be competitive.