Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Cheat programs

Fri, Mar 10 2023 5:11 AM (33 replies)
  • Lesthanpar
    1,448 Posts
    Fri, Jul 22 2022 2:09 AM

FlyOverGolf:
    My question is WHY would people cheat at this game? I have been playing for just over a couple months and find it very enjoyable. I guess I treat this game as if I were actually on the course, I tend to NOT do the math and not take a lot of time. It's more of a feel game to me instead of numbers game. I think it's fine either way I can see the attraction to both styles but to cheat is a bit sad. Do people consider the Putter Pal and Shot Pal cheats? I don't use them much unless I am breaking in new clubs, then when I get comfortable I stop. I like playing a more visceral game but I know I will never score as low as those that do the math. It's a disadvantage but I'm fine with it.

Some people cheat to score better plain and simple. I think more people are accused of it than actually are, it is going on, but I think it's minimal. I agree with you, just have fun with it. It's not like 5th grade math. 2 + 2 does not qual 4, It's WGT math with all the factors and variables involved. Having said that I do use simple math to figure shots but cannot be right on it all the time with all the variables.  As far as feel versus strictly numbers, a little of both for me. If you want to bird or eagle just about every hole like the top players do, then you have to have the numbers right. When people talk about cheaters, they are not usually talking about things like putter pal and shot pal. I was called a cheater in a coin game because of the clubs I play lol. He said how do you expect me to win with those cheater clubs you have? I said I don't expect you to win lol.

• Robbo81303
    409 Posts
    Fri, Jul 22 2022 3:17 AM

JDGHOST:

Ok so Just my thoughts ...Here goes