Re: app not loading fully on my laptop

rated by 0 users
Sat, May 28 2022 3:24 AM (25 replies)
  • ScottHope
    10,012 Posts
    Mon, May 23 2022 12:08 PM

MarchieB:
    Is it an invisible tie? 😜

Lol, I do have one.....   somewhere.  ; )

Drieland620:
    I am on a Laptop not a mac. it has windows 10, i think its 64 bit, i am not very technical, i tried again but its loading as far as connecting to server and then the screen goes a little dark and only the music is playing, but no avatars or words only a golf course in the background.

Okay, you could try a reset. Click here for more details

Windows or your browser may warn you about downloading the WGT Reset file, but it's perfectly okay, this is all that is in the file...

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[-HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\WGT]

If you need any help with it, just ask.

• Drieland620
    7 Posts
    Mon, May 23 2022 1:45 PM

Thanks for the help, i tried that, i did get the warnings, but i downloaded and ran it and opened the WGT app again, but same issue, screen goes dark and no images or graphics only music and background.

my laptop settings are 2.30GHZ, 4OGB RAM and Intel HD Graphics 620, should that be capable enough for running the app?

• MarchieB
    1,524 Posts
    Mon, May 23 2022 5:50 PM

Drieland620:
    my laptop settings are 2.30GHZ, 4OGB RAM and Intel HD Graphics 620, should that be capable enough for running the app?

This is whats listed in the FAQ for system minimum requirements.

WGT Golf on Windows requires Windows 8.1 or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo processor or equivalent, 4GB RAM, at least 256MB of available space, and works with most integrated graphics cards.

• ScottHope
    10,012 Posts
    Tue, May 24 2022 12:56 AM

Drieland620:
    Thanks for the help, i tried that, i did get the warnings, but i downloaded and ran it and opened the WGT app again, but same issue, screen goes dark and no images or graphics only music and background.