Forums

Help › Forums

Frustrating gameplay at Tour-Master tier

rated by 0 users
Thu, Jun 9 2022 8:18 PM (8 replies)
  • hartmutw
    11 Posts
    Thu, May 12 2022 2:50 PM

I've been playing WGT for about 1,5 years now. Good news: I managed to bump my skills up to Tour-Master.

Said that, gameplay is getting overly frustrating now. Drives, approaches all good, but putting is getting ridiculously tricky. Even with approaches regularly between 5-8 feet, I usually need 2 putts - good enough, but crap in tournaments or even to  maintain a decent statistical score.

Being a real-life golfer, I refuse using JC Sneed or similar spreadsheet-based approaches. It's just not my idea of fun to play an computer game using excel analyses to succeed - boring.

Unfortunately, none of the putting tutorials on youtube seem tto provide help. The always friendly and supportive young 46 say sth. about counting dots with 4 = x%, 6 = y%... doesn't make any sense to me. The issue isn't timing / speed, Those come with practice. The real issues are the breaks to the side, impossible to predict / guesstimate.

I am about to exit the game for good - or just to practise without any further credit / financial  investment. And trust me, my counted rounds are no indicator as I am practising a lot.

Said that, I'd be really interested in a putting tutorial that is easy to digest and doesn't require Excel. young 46's feel put is a good aproach, but I do not have the prerequisites - 100% at 4 dots, what does it mean - and it's speed, not direction...

Any hints / advice anyone?

• metz71cp
    3 Posts
    Sun, May 22 2022 3:17 PM