Re: Mid-round ball expirations

Wed, Mar 31 2021 8:28 AM (13 replies)
  • PAGES
  • AnaNikolaj
    634 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2021 2:19 PM

MarchieB:

AnaNikolaj:
    As far as the last sentence goes, that's not true. When the last ball goes into the drink, you get one last chance to purchase a new sleeve. 

Apparently you are correct. I just wasted 20 credits to prove it out. 
    That is a new feature though as I’m almost positive that you couldn’t do that in the past.
    I guess WGT decided to add it as one last chance to collect some $.  
    Kinda seems pointless to have all the other prompts to buy more balls then when you can buy more at any time via the LH menu??? 

Agreed, I think they may be targeting compulsive shoppers ;-) Not sure, what was like before or on mobile, but the option has been there since I started playing the NV 3 months ago (flash until its last day). And the NV options are actually a downgrade from flash, where you were able to run out of balls, choose the rock, but still were able to buy and re-equip the ball you started with at any point. A red exclamation mark was next to your starter ball icon and if you hovered the mouse over it, the pop-up would appear, askink whether you wanted to purchase your original ball and equip it. So, if you lost your last ball on hole 2, you could choose to play the next few shots (or holes) with the rock and still decide to purchase the ball you started with and play with that to the end. 

• callaghan159
    6,214 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2021 4:41 PM

Mythanatos:

no real reason to be down to even the last 3 balls. carry more. I added it up the other day. I have over 200 golf balls. granted most are junk that i won't use.

But i do have 68 of the level 40 titlists ( i didn't buy any of them, can win them in veteran showdowns)  I use those in coin games. very similar to my main ball. 

26 of the level 81 taylor mades. ( my normal ball)