Forums

Help › Forums

Re: New WGT??? Disappointing!!

Mon, Feb 1 2021 6:31 PM (89 replies)
  • FBridges
    3 Posts
    Thu, Oct 15 2020 12:28 PM

I've been playing since 2013, and have really enjoyed the game. As of October 2020 I was not able to play the flash version, instead I had to download an app on my pc. The app is very disappointing,  all of a sudden the way you used to putt has changed significantly.  I'm not able to get a alternate shot, match, stroke, or skins game to load. I have played the coin games, and I've noticed the people who play them have never heard of the flash version.  I understand the format is new and still has some bugs, and I hope Top Golf gets it worked out.  There was a time that I could play an alternate shot game with my friends,  but those days are gone. FBridges

• garyk49
    2,311 Posts
    Thu, Oct 15 2020 3:38 PM

FBridges:

I've been playing since 2013, and have really enjoyed the game. As of October 2020 I was not able to play the flash version, instead I had to download an app on my pc. The app is very disappointing,  all of a sudden the way you used to putt has changed significantly.  I'm not able to get a alternate shot, match, stroke, or skins game to load. I have played the coin games, and I've noticed the people who play them have never heard of the flash version.  I understand the format is new and still has some bugs, and I hope Top Golf gets it worked out.  There was a time that I could play an alternate shot game with my friends,  but those days are gone. FBridges

More then likely the reason why you can't play the flash game is your browser on your computer blocking flash usage.  Search the forums and you will find many solutions for that.

Once in the new version, go to settings and select the classic for putting and it will work pretty much like flash did.  Yes there are no putter movements anymore, learn to adapt.

Alt shot is available on the new version, keep trying.