Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Real or fake?

Sun, Mar 17 2024 9:48 AM (63 replies)
  • Dharla
    316 Posts
    Sat, Oct 10 2020 4:54 PM

ScottHope:
    ...monkeys have nothing to do with golf I know, but perhaps one day I might be able to make something that resembles a trophy, unless one of you gets there first!

I love Blender and Suzanne.... lols.

The hammer looks CG to me, mostly because of the background. I dabble in Blender but I haven't too much lately.

I did make this trophy almost 2 years ago for a Majestic Mountain tournament.

• ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Mon, Oct 12 2020 12:44 AM

That's excellent Dharla, I like that a lot. Good floor texture too.  ; )

Are you a graphic artist by profession or is it just for fun?

EDIT : Don't wait for me Carl, I may never get to the required level.
  • carlosdev
    2,528 Posts
    Mon, Oct 12 2020 1:42 AM

Hi Scott n team

This is a wonderful software i believe. Looking forward to see lots n lots of Trophies.

Would love to buy some for special CC Tourneys in coming future :) :) 

Looking forward. Break a leg lol even if it means breaking two or three :D :D 

- Carl 

• Dharla
    316 Posts
    Mon, Oct 12 2020 4:55 PM

Thanks very much Scott! I've been using Blender for maybe 5 years or so off and on (back when select was with the right mouse button, lol..... talk about a hard habit to break...) but I'm just a hobbyist.

• ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Tue, Oct 13 2020 1:39 AM

You can still choose right button select in the preferences...

• ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Sun, Nov 15 2020 2:10 PM

Basic Shapes:

Chess Pieces:

EDIT : Just noticed the queen has got two eyes.  : ))

• dedBuNNy
    1,919 Posts
    Thu, Nov 19 2020 9:47 AM

What's funny, or sad I guess depending on how you look at it is that Blender is awesome. Used to love it because it worked so well for creating assets in Flash projects. I don't do that work anymore, been a long time.