Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Recent issues in the PC Desktop version

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jul 29 2020 12:58 AM (4 replies)
  • YankeeDPB
    14 Posts
    Fri, Jul 24 2020 12:06 AM

This is my first time posting and I guess it is just an opportunity to vent, but I was wanting to understand if anyone else is noticing some frustrating issues creeping in with the PC Desktop version.   I have read some other posts about concerns and wanted to understand if I was seeing the same or similar issues.

I've been playing for 2 1/2 years and don't use any on screen tools/calculators, just by looking the screen details, so I am prepared to accept that my gameplay is as a result of vagaries with that style (also happy to admit that my "ding" proficiency could be better but I generally get pretty close).   However, the past 2-4 weeks I have noticed some changes to the way the game responds that makes it more difficult to play.

- Not sure if this is true but the wind now seems to be gusting.   I see shots sweep from one side of the green to the other in relatively light winds, I see shots fall short when the wind has been taken into consideration and an extra club has been taken and vice versa.   I know that in the real world, wind is never constant but unlike the virtual world, in the real world you can also "feel" what is happening around you.  I'm not sure how we are supposed to know when the wind is gusting in the virtual world, if that is what is happening here