Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Welcome to WGT

Sun, Jan 14 2024 10:51 AM (2,013 replies)
  • zdutch1
    27 Posts
    Sun, Apr 3 2022 6:13 AM

Cool, I would like to ask about messaging players; 

• Messaging is only through wgt.com not in the app?
    • Seems you have to be 'friends' to be able to message?
    • Can a notification sent when someone sends a message? 

Thanks

Art

• niblick8
    34 Posts
    Wed, Apr 27 2022 11:16 PM

Hi, quick question, I was browsing around players and 1st one I noticed was a Master, forgot name but he only had 1 ranked game listed and was at level 99. How is this possible? No scores listed, a few pars a couple bogies, is the player status real?

Mine shows a whole bunch of ranked rounds but doesn't say at what level they were. Also, my on stats only show this year what happened to my stats from all the years I've been playing (since 2010).??

One of the reasons I'm asking is that I have recently played against a couple Tour Pros and they beat me soundly. They both were at level 90 something but shot like 4 under for 9 holes. Never saw that in all the years I've been playing.

• Duphpherer
    437 Posts
    Wed, Apr 27 2022 11:32 PM

Coin room players don't rely on ranked rounds. Sometimes you'll see the default "150" for average score. No stats are kept from coin room play. 

4 under is good, but not remarkable. I've seen amateurs do the same.  

niblick8:

Hi, quick question, I was browsing around players and 1st one I noticed was a Master, forgot name but he only had 1 ranked game listed and was at level 99. How is this possible? No scores listed, a few pars a couple bogies, is the player status real?

Mine shows a whole bunch of ranked rounds but doesn't say at what level they were. Also, my on stats only show this year what happened to my stats from all the years I've been playing (since 2010).??