• PAGES
  • maruschak
    572 Posts
    Mon, Jul 20 2009 2:39 PM

Slooooow down and concentrate;.........you asked for it!! LOL      

• mrboo
    211 Posts
    Mon, Jul 20 2009 3:15 PM

I've been saying this same thing for the last 2 months lol. Guess it took a popular player's post to get any attention =) Oh well. I think it should be just like this:

Better prizes for single plays.

More Single Plays

Limited amount of plays for the now "unlimited play tournaments"

Or a purchase plays option with a reasonable limit.

As Ncviz said, for people who work all week we really have no or at least a much slimmer chance of winning these, not to mention I just go nuts trying over and over again. Am I suppose to spend my entire weekend restarting the tournaments? ha! no thank you. Yea, I suppose if I were better then I guess I wouldn't have to keep trying, but you just cannot tell me these leaders go out and do it without a lot of time spent. I guess I could always just quit playing them. I'm sure WGT loves that idea eh? I still think penalizing the player's rating for quitting a round early is a great idea too. Just a little bit, nothing too mean =)

• speedyschic
    948 Posts
    Mon, Jul 20 2009 3:55 PM

Why do you play the unlimited play tournaments if you don't like them. Why don't you just compete in the single play tournaments? I have not researched this but, are there better prizes on the unlimited play?  I like the single play tournaments as well but I also know that you are always one computer glitch away from last place. In my opinion, that is "lottery" golf's little sister.

Anyway, I think that everybody's situation is different and that some people play a lot more than others. Maybe that is why WGT gives you the choice of playing single or multi-play. This is just my opinion. I have not been around as long as some of the people commenting on this topic so if there is something that I don't know, any corrections or enlightenments will be taken sincerely.