Forums

Help › Forums

G0LD's putting formula UPDATED.

Sat, Oct 30 2021 12:38 AM (202 replies)
  • RootsRo
    419 Posts
    Tue, Jun 19 2012 8:22 AM

Hi Gold,

I stumbled upon this thread again when searching for ways to improve my putting. The first time i saw it i got lost pretty fast most part because i am still fairly new to the game. Lately i am in the middle of one of these famous putting downswings so i was in search of some help.

Because my putting is the biggest flaw in my game at the moment i am going to give your formula a try and worked it into a spreadsheet. I will keep you informed on the progress. If you want, i will be happy to share the sheet with you. 

Thanks for sharing your hard work, it is not very usual for people to share their knowledge without reward. To me this makes you a asset to this community. Be proud!

Greeting RootsRo The Netherlands

Edit : before i start mailing everyone the sheet i want to make sure it is sound and working correctly. for now my offer goes out to gold. Also because he can maybe help me fine tune the formula

• Richard1201
    822 Posts
    Tue, Jun 19 2012 9:11 AM

I would appreciate any help I can get. You could e-mail me at richard@twocan-intl.com. Thanks in anticipation

• RootsRo
    419 Posts
    Wed, Jun 20 2012 3:53 AM

Hey again,

I started using the formula with mixed results. Played a round on Congressional and a round on St Andy's. Had some nice putts roll in but also some pretty wide misses. Hardest thing so far is reading  the break an giving it the right number. At first it is very time consuming but it seems to go faster every time i do it. Also putting speed is key. 

Some questions :  Do i use the corrected putting distance for the calculation or the indicated one? It seems the corrected is the one i need to use but i like to be sure

Am i correct in assuming a square is 2 ft making the number of parallel lines distance/2 ?

Greets Roots Roderik

• RichieKraft
    5 Posts