Forums

Help › Forums

Equipment

Fri, Apr 24 2015 9:26 PM (20 replies)
  • Fromet
    28 Posts
    Sun, Oct 23 2011 1:50 PM

I'm an amateur and have 240 credits.  It appears I'm driving the ball well, but my putting is atrocious.  I can purchase a WGT putter which I assume is an upgrade from the putter given me when I started.  How well will it help?

• SgtDoodles
    3,112 Posts
    Mon, Oct 24 2011 7:15 AM

Lots and lots of putting practice will help you more than a new putter. 

• Fromet
    28 Posts
    Mon, Oct 24 2011 7:43 AM

Thanks SgtDoodles.  As I get more experience points and to higher levels the "name" putters will start being unlocked.  Will these help?

• Yoda79
    697 Posts
    Mon, Oct 24 2011 10:08 AM

Any higher level putter will "help". But if you can't read the break of a putt then you could be holding a tree branch in your hand and it wouldn't matter. As the Sgt. has said, the thing that will help the most is practice. Experience is the key. The more rounds you play the more putts you will take thus the better you should become. It's just going to take time. I'm sure that's not an answer you want or anybody wants, but I will tell you that once you buy a new putter, it will take some time to learn it. And you may find that you are at first missing putts that you know you could of made with your lower leveled putter. But eventually you'll start making putts here and there that you normally wouldn't make before. So in the long run a higher leveled putter will help, but in the end it just comes down to experience. Good luck to ya!!

Master Yoda 

• JaLaBar
    1,254 Posts
    Tue, Oct 25 2011 8:09 AM

Yoda79:
    Any higher level putter will "help". But if you can't read the break of a putt then you could be holding a tree branch in your hand and it wouldn't matter.