Forums

Help › Forums

New players??

rated by 0 users
Fri, May 29 2020 10:05 PM (2 replies)
  • JLLaVoie
    4 Posts
    Fri, May 29 2020 9:48 AM

I would like to know if anyone else has faced this issue, playing someone of the same tier yet they have only been playing for two months when I have been playing on here for ten years? Doesn't that sound fishy? It's kinda like they were a very good player and maybe started a new account and then gifted their good equipment to their new account. I don't know for sure but I can't see how someone who has only been playing for two months can be shooting 15 under par or even better. Is this cheating? And this is the third time that I have tried to post this gripe, I hope it gets posted this time.

• Wutpa
    4,803 Posts
    Fri, May 29 2020 7:26 PM

JLLaVoie:
    I would like to know if anyone else has faced this issue

Yes, many.

JLLaVoie:
    Doesn't that sound fishy?

Yes, probably.

JLLaVoie:
    It's kinda like they were a very good player and maybe started a new account and then gifted their good equipment to their new account.

Yes, this happens. (Well, you can't actually gift your own equipment but you can gift similar equipment from the pro shop.)

JLLaVoie:
    I don't know for sure but I can't see how someone who has only been playing for two months can be shooting 15 under par or even better.

Well, if someone plays all day every day for two months then yes, they could achieve this. Sadly this is the very time when someone might actually be able to play all day every day.

JLLaVoie:
    Is this cheating?

It may not actually be cheating per se, but it's certainly agains the T&C and if you have suspicions about them then you should report them direct to WGT so they can investigate the player and close their account if they agree he's a multi. He'll probably just create a new account and start again mind you.

JLLaVoie: