Help › Forums

Just Getting Started

rated by 0 users
Fri, May 15 2020 5:43 PM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • SimGamer
    3 Posts
    Sun, May 3 2020 8:57 AM

Hey everyone. I'm just getting started on here. A buddy of mine referred it to me. I normally only play Simulation games, like OOTP Baseball and Football Manager (Soccer)...but I love golf.

Spent about a week or so playing so far. Most of my time has been spent in practice rounds, trying to adjust to the speed of the meter, and putting. I really appreciate the forums, as they've been a huge help in learning the putting speeds and some of the different shot types.

I've tried some of the tournaments with mixed results. I haven't won my money back on any of them yet, but usually it only ends up costing me half of what I put into it (ex: I get 5 credits back on a 10 credit tournament).

What's the deal with Country Clubs? Are there special things for people in them?

See you out there.

• Doncd1
    425 Posts
    Sun, May 3 2020 7:24 PM

The country club gives you the putter pal and shot pal ,which is nice to have. Club level has to be 3 or above to get them. You also get more Xp, based on your club level. Every couple of weeks, there's a club clash which pits likes clubs against each other. It's fun but challenging. Clubs also have there on tournaments. Some are free, some aren't free. We Ravenswood Hollow CC run a monthly tournament which is free to enter and pays credits to the top 10 finishers.

• claremoreblue
    2,322 Posts
    Sun, May 3 2020 8:42 PM
    A 62 on your fourth ranked round lol, welcome to the jungle!
  • pmm711
    5,505 Posts
    Mon, May 4 2020 1:23 AM

claremoreblue:

A classic restarter 😂

• alosso
    21,028 Posts
    Mon, May 4 2020 3:12 AM

SimGamer:
    I'm just getting started on here.
    You seem amazingly talented!

Just in case you do not know, and for others who don't: