Help › Forums

Is this the right way ?

rated by 0 users
Mon, May 4 2020 2:07 AM (14 replies)
  • PAGES
  • TimK560
    45 Posts
    Wed, Apr 29 2020 1:32 PM

I'm new to this game. I have been practicing for about two weeks and can shoot under 80 in easier conditions. 

The issue I have right now is the rabbit hole of money this seems to cost. I can play on and off all day because I work at my computer but I can go through a sleeve of balls almost everyday just from playing, not losing them. 

This is a little costly and I don't see myself spending all this money trying to get good. Is this what everybody did on here or what am I missing?

• DaveDwingdale
    1,240 Posts
    Wed, Apr 29 2020 2:39 PM

WOW !!!

I am just going to leave this one to the regulars.   

(Nice first post though.)

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Wed, Apr 29 2020 2:57 PM
    At your level, and tier, this game shouldnt be costing you a dime. Use the starter balls, and learn the lay, slopes and run out of the greens. Imo, you're killing yourself when it comes to the course management part of learning, how to play well.
  • callaghan159
    6,220 Posts
    Wed, Apr 29 2020 3:02 PM

Get yourself a smart phone and watch the 2 credit videos. You can get 150 credits a day...max.

• Robert1893
    7,664 Posts
    Wed, Apr 29 2020 3:10 PM

Luckystar5:
    At your level, and tier, this game shouldnt be costing you a dime. Use the starter balls, and learn the lay, slopes and run out of the greens. Imo, you're killing yourself when it comes to the course management part of learning, how to play well.

+1

In my opinion, there's no way new players should be spending any money on balls. Just play the starters. But if a player wants to upgrade balls, still stick to the really cheap sleeves.